Michael Charge – Progammer

PictureOfMichaelCharge

I’m Michael Charge, one of the two programmers in the team.

As a programmer, my main interests are networking, mobile devices and the creation of gameplay systems. This makes UDK a great system to use as it saves me having to code an engine from scratch and allows me to focus on the more interesting side although this is tempered by having to relearn UnrealScript. I also have a keen interest in games design so I am enjoying the ability to throw ideas in the pot about how this project will turn out.

Outside of games development I also review games, both on my personal blog and at This Is My Joystick with a primary focus on PC games. While playing them, I also delight in try to understand just how their gameplay systems tick, often by creating small mods when the functionality is available.

After Teesside I intend to attend Abertay University to do an MProf in Games Development.

Leave a Reply

